IPL 2019 Team Squad and Players: Chennai Super Kings

The wait is finally over. Fan-favourite Chennai Super Kings made a surprising comeback in the IPL 2018 after a ban of 2 years in the year 2016 and 2017 and won the IPL 2018 Titile. The Chennai Super Kings have announced their return with a bang and retained three key Indian Players to make sure the fans will come flocking back after their absence.

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja the monster trio is retained by the Chennai Super Kings will all represent the Super Kings, providing them with a great platform and major opportunity to build on.

With Faf Du Plessis, Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo joining CSK looks pretty much back to reclaim their lost glory in the IPL 2019. As we all know Captain Cool MS Dhoni will again be leading CSK, the complete CSK team for IPL 2019 has been announced and down below is the list of the team that is likely to be playing in IPL 2019.

Don’t miss to read about All Time t20 bating leaders and orange cap holders

Retained Players:

Players                   Price
MS Dhoni              15 Crores
Suresh Raina        11 Crores
Ravindra Jadeja      7 Crores

Complete CSK squad for IPL 2019(25 players)

Players Type Price
MS Dhoni Wicket Keeper ₹15,00,00,000
Suresh Raina All-Rounder ₹11,00,00,000
Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder ₹7,00,00,000
Kedar Jadhav All-Rounder ₹7,80,00,000
Dwayne Bravo All-Rounder ₹6,40,00,000
Karn Sharma Bowler ₹5,00,00,000
Shane Watson All-Rounder ₹4,00,00,000
Shardul Narendra Thakur Bowler ₹2,60,00,000
Ambati Rayudu Wicket Keeper ₹2,20,00,000
Murali Vijay Batsman ₹2,00,00,000
Harbhajan Singh Bowler ₹2,00,00,000
Faf Du Plessis Batsman ₹1,60,00,000
Mark Wood Bowler ₹1,50,00,000
Sam Billings Wicket Keeper ₹1,00,00,000
Imran Tahir Bowler ₹1,00,00,000
Deepak Chahar All-Rounder ₹80,00,000
Mitchell Santner All-Rounder ₹50,00,000
Lungisani Ngidi Bowler ₹50,00,000
Asif K M Bowler ₹40,00,000
N Jagadeesan Wicket Keeper ₹20,00,000
Kanishk Seth All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Monu Singh Bowler ₹20,00,000
Dhruv Shorey All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Kshitij Sharma All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Chaitanya Bishnoi All-Rounder ₹20,00,000

Chennai Super Kings Coach:Stephen Fleming

Chennai Super Kings Captain: MS Dhoni

Strengths of Chennai Super Kings 2019 Team:

Chennai Super Kings is arguably the strongest and the most successful team in the history of IPL. CSK has a high number of All-rounders and world class spinners in the form of Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir and Mitchell Santner.

The destructive batting order of CSK has always been a major role player for their victories and this year too they will be looking forward to their batsmen to deliver major victories. One of the most successful captains in the world MS Dhoni will be looking forward to reclaiming the title after two years of banishment.

Weaknesses of Chennai Super Kings 2019 Team:

Chennai’s bowling attack doesn’t seem to impress much. Chennai Super Kings could have opted for extra pace bowlers rather than going for a wicket-keeper batsman like Sam Billings.

With Dhoni in the line-up and the restriction of playing only 4 overseas players, it is very unlikely that Billings might get a game here. Chennai just has a room of improvement in the bowling department but judging by their previous strategies, CSK is more likely to play more spinners.

Will Chennai Super Kings win IPL 2019??

Chennai Super Kings is one of the most decorated teams in the history of the IPL and it is very likely that they could win this year’s IPL. They have performed wonders before but they are making a comeback after 2 long years of banishment.

The ban must have been too much for CSK’s mental attribute but it cannot break their spirit. The team is once again led by the most successful captain in the history of Indian cricket and he is not taking anything for granted, he’s here to grasp it.

Chennai will mostly be relying upon their destructive batting and all rounding capabilities.

On the bowling department, they have a decent combination of pace like Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo and spin like Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir. If everything goes according to Dhoni’s plan, there is no denying that they will emerge as this year’s Champions.

Keep Supporting the men in yellow and vote for Chennai Super Kings here:

Know more about the complete team squad of the Sunrisers Hyderabad


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Indian Premier League 2019 © 2019