IPL 2018 team squad and players- Will Delhi Daredevils win IPL 11?

Will Delhi Daredevils win IPL 11? Delhi Daredevils is all set with the return of the local boy the local boy and the former KKR captain Gautam Gambhir comes to the team from a successful stint with the KKR. The Delhi Daredevils have continued to trust their youth movement and retained three players, two of them are younger players who will be expected to contribute a lot over the coming years. The sixer king Yuvraj Singh is one of the star players which was released by Delhi in 2016. The record so far for Daredevils is not quite astonishing as it is one of the 8 teams associated with the IPL from the inaugural season but unfortunately, they never won the title. It’s not like they have a weak team or something, they had star players in the past but things just didn’t go their way.

But Delhi Daredevils is all set for the upcoming 11th season and let’s hope they could turn the tables upside down and win the prestigious IPL title for the first time. The complete team of DD for IPL 2018 has been announced. let’s take a look at the Daredevils team for the upcoming 11th edition of IPL.

TRENDING: IPL List of Top Expensive Player in 2018

Delhi Retained Players:     Players Price

Rishabh Pant                        8 Crores
 Chris Morris                          7.1 Crores
Shreyas Iyer                         7 Crores

Complete Delhi Daredevils squad for IPL 2018 (25 players)

Players Type Price
Rishabh Pant Wicket Keeper 8,00,00,000
Chris Morris All-Rounder 7,10,00,000
Shreyas Iyer All-Rounder 7,00,00,000
Glenn Maxwell  All-Rounder 9,00,00,000
Kagiso Rabada Bowler 4,20,00,000
Amit Mishra Bowler 4,00,00,000
Shahbaz Nadeem Bowler 3,20,00,000
Vijay Shankar All-Rounder 3,20,00,000
Rahul Tewatia All-Rounder 3,00,00,000
Mohammad Shami Bowler 3,00,00,000
Gautam Gambhir Batsman 2,80,00,000
Trent Boult Bowler 2,20,00,000
Colin Munro All-Rounder 1,90,00,000
Daniel Christian All-Rounder 1,50,00,000
Jason Roy Batsman 1,50,00,000
Naman Ojha Keeper 1,40,00,000
Prithvi Shaw Batsman 1,20,00,000
Gurkeerat Singh Mann All-Rounder 75,00,000
Avesh Khan Bowler 70,00,000
Abhishek Sharma All-Rounder 55,00,000
Jayant Yadav All-Rounder 50,00,000
Harshal Patel All-Rounder 20,00,000
Manjot Kalra Batsman 20,00,000
Sandeep Lamichhane Bowler 20,00,000
Sayan Ghosh Bowler 20,00,000

Delhi Daredevils Coach:

Ricky Ponting

Delhi Daredevils Captain:


Strengths of Delhi Daredevils 2018 Team:

Delhi’s strength lies in their very formidable batting line-up with Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Christian along with the world-class All-rounders like Chris Morris who can take wickets in need and talented enough to destroy opposition bowling attack whenever deem necessary. Indian pace star Mohammad Shami and Kagiso Rabada and Spin bowler Amit Mishra will play a keen role in deciding the fate of Daredevils in the upcoming edition of IPL. Also, Delhi has a great line-up of youngsters who are ready to make a name for themselves in the big league.


Weaknesses of Delhi Daredevils Team 2018:

Delhi has added many new players to the side and they will take time to gel and work as a unit in the competition. This could land them in trouble in the early stages. Other than that, Amit Mishra is a leg-spinner and there is no off-spinner so Delhi team is short on spin variation as well. Other than that Delhi has not won this tournament even once so they have to snap themselves out of that loop and start fresh.

Will Delhi Daredevils win IPL 2018?

The DareDevils Team looks not so uptight with any popular or high demand players. Besides Gambhir, the team has no big names. But, players like Chris Morris and Glen Maxwell can be the key players to help lift the IPL 2018 Trophy as Winners. With the induction of new Talent, Sandeep Lamichhane, in the Delhi Daredevils 2018 Team Squad, we can have some exciting matches around the month.

But, as per our expectations, the induction of new players can become its major flaw and could hinder its performance in the Tournament. If the new members acclimatize to the environment early, then it would be easier for the team to rule the Quarters and the semi-finals. Although, till now no big hopes come out for Delhi Daredevils in 2018. Meanwhile, the Team will be looking forward to winning the IPL League for the first Time. Time will decide the rest.

Don’t you bother! Keep Voting to show your Support for Delhi Daredevils Here.

Know More About Team Squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Indian Premier League 2019 © 2019