Top 21 Most Expensive IPL Players 2018

IPL auction 2018 has finished and before that, all franchises have retained their team players for VIVO IPL t20 cricket. Here we are going to show you that who are the Top 21 Most Expensive IPL Players 2018. While the most expensive player in IPL 2017 was Ben Stokes, this year the IPL highest paid player 2018 spot is again bagged by Ben Stokes.

Indian Premier League (IPL) is an Indian annual T20 cricket tournament and every franchise has bought the best players for their teams in IPL Auction 2018. Indian premier league is also known as IPL and there are many cricket fans in India who are eagerly waiting for Indian premier league which is going to start from 5th April 2018.

There are many names from the Auction who become a millionaire over a night and got their name ranked in IPL most Expensive Players of the year 2018. Before the IPL auction 2018, each franchise retained its teams’ most valuable players. From there, we got the most preferred players of IPL seasons11. But, here we are showing you the chart of Top 21 most expensive IPL players in the 11th season in 2018.

TRENDINGIPL 2018 Winner Prediction

Table of Top 21 IPL Highest Paid Players 2018

IPL Team Player Name Type Price
Rajasthan Royals Benjamin Stokes All-Rounder ₹12,50,00,000
Rajasthan Royals Jaydev Unadkat Bowler ₹11,50,00,000
Sunrisers Hyderabad Manish Pandey Batsman ₹11,00,00,000
Kings XI Punjab KL Rahul Batsman ₹11,00,00,000
Kolkata Knight Riders Chris Lynn Batsman ₹9,60,00,000
Kolkata Knight Riders Mitchell Starc Bowler ₹9,40,00,000
Delhi Daredevils Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder ₹9,00,00,000
Sunrisers Hyderabad Rashid Khan Arman Bowler ₹9,00,00,000
Mumbai Indians Krunal Pandya All-rounder ₹8,8000000
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson Wicket Keeper ₹8,0000000
Rajasthan Royals Kedar Jadav Wicket Keeper ₹7,8000000
Kings XI Punjab Ravindra Chandran Ashwin All-Rounder ₹7,6000000
Kolkata Knight Riders Dinesh Karthik Wicket Keeper ₹7,4000000
Royal Challengers Bangalore Chris Woakes All-Rounder ₹7,4000000
Kings XI Punjab Andrew Tye Bowler ₹7,20,00,000
Rajasthan Royals Jofra Archer All-rounder ₹7,2000000
Chennai Super Kings Dwayne Bravo All-Rounder ₹6,4000000
Kolkata Knight Riders Robin Uthappa Wicket Keeper ₹6,4000000
Kings XI Punjab Aaron Finch Batsman ₹6.2000000
Kings XI Punjab Marcus Stoinis All-rounder ₹6,20,00,000
Mumbai Indians Ishan Kishan Wicket Keeper ₹6,2000000

POPULARTop Websites to Stream IPL 11 Online Free

How many Overseas Players are in IPL 11?

The two-day grand VIVO IPL 2018 Player Auction finalized in Bengaluru where only 169 players filled up the 182 available slots.

Just from its start, the league has been a destination where talent meets opportunity and it was once again evident as out of 113 Indian cricketers that were bought, 71 are uncapped, and will get a chance to unleash their potential in the upcoming edition.

In 2017, Afghanistan players played IPL for very first time and now the VIVO IPL 2018 has got great feedbacks as Sandeep Lamichhane becomes the first cricketer from Nepal to join the world’s best T20 league.

This year there will be 56 overseas players representing different IPL Teams. The 11th season will have the pleasure to bring together players from nine different nations.

With the Indian U19 cricketers winning the ICC World Cup in New Zealand 2018, there were some great picks as franchises invested in the youth. U19 Fast bowlers Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi were grasped by KKR and both received bids in excess of ₹3 crore.

Editor’s ChoiceIPL Latest News 2018

10 most expensive players IPL History

After IPL highest paid player list in 2018, you must also know about the highest paid players in the history of IPL. With Virat Kohli retaining the Top spot in the most expensive IPL players list in the retained players category back to back, Yuvraj Singh has acquired the second spot in the list. The list goes on with most of the Indian Cricket Players names in it. Have a detailed look;

Players Team Year Cost In Crores
Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 2018 17cr
Yuvraj Singh Delhi Daredevils 2015 16cr
Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians 2018 15cr
MS Dhoni Chennai Super Kings 2018 15cr
Rishabh Pant Delhi Daredevils 2018 15cr
Ben Stoke Rising Pune Supergiant 2017 14.5cr
Yuvraj Singh Royal Challengers Bangalore 2014 14cr
Dinesh Karthik Delhi Daredevils 2014 12.5cr
MS Dhoni Rising Pune Supergiant 2016 12.5cr
David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 12.5cr
Steve Smith Rajasthan Royals 2018 12.5cr

InterestingPLAY IPL QUIZ 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Indian Premier League 2019 © 2019