IPL 2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad- SRH Players List 2019

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team squad and Analysis: Sunrisers Hyderabad, the winner of IPL 2016, is once again ready to steal the show. The Sunrisers has been one of the most consistent sides in the tournament over the past four years and their game plan thinks tank consists of huge names like Tom Moody, VVS Laxman, and Muttiah Muralitharan have once again managed to form an all-rounded team. David Warner has successfully lead this team to the tournament title in the year 2016 and they are all set to repeat that magic again. SRH has managed to retain its core set of players and used RTM card quite well to retain Shikhar Dhawan, Deepak Hooda, and Rashid Khan.

IPL 2019 SRH Players List- Complete Team Squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad for IPL 2019

Nicknamed as “Orange Army”, Sunrisers Hyderabad, is an IPL franchise which represents Hyderabad, Telangana. The team is also popularly known as SRH. The team was introduced in 2012 after the previously Hyderabad based team “Deccan Chargers” were terminated from IPL. The owner of SRH is Kalanithi Maran of Sun TV Network. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium of Hyderabad is the home ground for SRH.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team squad for IPL 2019 has been announced by the team management. David Warner will retain the captaincy while Shikar Dhawan will be the vice-captain of the team. Here’s the complete list of SRH’s squad for IPL 2019.

Retained Players of Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner 12,00,00,000

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 8,50,00,000

Sunrisers Hyderabad has retained the Team’s Captain David Warner and it’s Key bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The high rated performance of Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the India Vs South Africa Series recently has made him the Top desired bowler in the 11th season of IPL. It will be interesting to see him bowl for Sunrisers Hyderabad this season again. On the other hand, Sunrisers has played its card and kept trust on its captain David Warner. A total of 12 cr was paid to retain him in the team making him the most expensive player of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 11..

Here is the complete list of all the players of Sunrisers Hyderabad who will be the part of the Team in IPL 2019. Take a look:

Complete Sunrisers Hyderabad Team squad for IPL 2019 (25 players)

SRH Players List 2019
Basil Thampi
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Deepak Hooda
Manish Pandey
T Natarajan
Ricky Bhui
Sandeep Sharma
Siddarth Kaul
Shreevats Goswami (wk)
Khaleel Ahmed
Yusuf Pathan
Billy Stanlake
David Warner
Kane Williamson
Rashid Khan
Mohammad Nabi
Shakib Al Hasan
Jonny Bairstow
Wriddhiman Saha
Martin Guptill
Sachin Baby
Tanmay Agarwal
Chris Jordan
Carlos Brathwaite
Alex Hales
Bipul Sharma
Mehdi Hasan

Sunrisers Hyderabad Coach:

Tom Moody

Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain:

Kane Williamson 


Sunrisers Strength lies in both their batting and bowling with a star-studded battling lineup like Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha, Manish Panday, Deepak Hooda, Carlos Braithwaite, Kane Williamson, Yusuf Pathan, the SRH squad can perform wonders on their good day.

While their bowling department also comprises of some good names. The pace arsenal is led by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and includes Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Siddharth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed and Billy Stanlake and they are just the mainstream bowlers there are also all-rounders like Braithwaite and Jordan.


Sunrisers Hyderabad has a problem of plenty with the provision to play only four overseas players. Sunrisers have as many as eight overseas players in their squad and with Warner being the captain and Rashid being the face of the spin department, SRH is left with the stipulation to play just two more overseas players.

Will Sunrisers Hyderabad win IPL 2019 Title? (Vote Now)

Overall, the side looks good with a high build batting line-up and a sleeky bowling side. The Winners of IPL 2016 has shown great potential every time. This team, if managed properly and the resources being used carefully, has the power to put its opponents under pressure to be the winner of IPL 2019.

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Indian Premier League 2019 © 2019